top of page

Great Expectations

After registering for Management 411 back in the Spring of 2017, we received an email from our Professor - Dr. Messersmith. The email explained that this class would be vastly different from anything we've taken in our college careers, after reading this we were all very anxious to learn more!

"My expectations coming into this class were very limited, I understood the mission but in terms of execution I had now idea what to expect. This was especially true granted I was nervous as a junior to be taking a 400 level class. After the first class and listening to our professor explain the process I was a bit overwhelmed. I didn’t understand how we’d get such a large group to communicate and equally help divide work in the process. I worried that I wouldn’t know what to look for when scouting out strong applicants. Mostly, I didn’t know what I was going to be able to contribute or how my skill set would transfer. Listening to the choices of groups made my mind wander even more about how I was going to be able to help. Lastly, I remember feeling a great since of pride through all this. We have the chance to make a serious impact in our area and not every college student can say that, we have a chance to get real world experience that is more applicable than any lecture I’ve ever listened to"

Parker Abena - UNL Junior


Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Other Favotite PR Blogs
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page